Home » Uncategorized » A Week Later

A Week Later

It’s hard to believe a week ago we were…well, I think we were stranded in Chicago?

This morning at Prozdor I was so excited to see almost all of my fellow travelers, when I saw each one of them I lit up and gave them big hugs. Despite the bickering over music in Delilah, constant questions, and a few other hiccups, I realized as I saw each face that I had missed them!

Our trip was so special. Our time together was short, intense, and meaningful. Each one of them taught me something new about myself, about them, and about the future of the Jewish community.

I’m looking forward to finding some time for all of us to get together again and reminisce, talk about the trip, and build on our experiences with more learning together.

-Emilia

Leave a Reply

